Visit

Public Days

Vernissage
8 November 2019, 18:00–21:00

Opening hours
8 November 2019, 11:00–21:00
9 November 2019, 10:30–19:30
10 November 2019, 10:30–18:00

Free entry

Halle Victor Hugo
60, avenue Victor Hugo
L-1750 Luxembourg

Download the Luxembourg Art Week Floorplan


Travel & Access

By Air

Located in the heart of Europe, Luxembourg Findel Airport offers flights from 15 different airlines, 76 direct flight destinations and serves the Greater Region of Luxembourg ant its surroundings. The small boutique airport of Luxembourg strives to combine high quality services and standards offered by large hub airports with the shortcuts, pleasant user experience and efficiency of a regional one. Visitors can easily reach both the city center and the art fair venue in approximately 25 minutes via local public transportation or taxi.

Bus no. 16, Stop Fondation Pescatore (9-minute walk)

For more information on how to get your bus or taxi at the airport, click on the following links: Taxi | Bus

By Rail

As Luxembourg shares open borders with France, Belgium and Germany, it makes it a rail hub with excellent national and international links, including direct daytime and nighttime connections from France, Belgium, Germany, Switzerland, Austria and Danemark. The central train station of Luxembourg City is also perfectly located near the show venue and can easily be reached by taxi or by bus in just 15 minutes.

Buses no. 2 and 4 – Stop Lycée des Garçons (1-minute walk)
Bus no. L10 – Stop Lycée Robert Schuman (5-minute walk)
Buses no. 1, 7, 16, 120, 144, 172, 192, 194, 195 – Stop Fondation Pescatore (9-minute walk)

By Car

The art fair venue, Halle Victor Hugo, is well connected to Luxembourg Findel Airport with one convenient highway (A1) and provides 3 car parks within walking distance: Halle Victor Hugo, Tramsschapp (300m) and Glacis square – Fouerplaatz (700m)

Other Tips

To book a taxi, check out Colux and Webtaxi

For bus routes and timetables, check out mobiliteit.lu or download the app on your smartphone


Kids Corner

The Kids Corner is a space dedicated to children from 5 to 12 years old. Luxembourg Art Week offers age-appropriate creative and playful workshops for children while their parents visit the art fair.

Opening hours

Saturday 9 November, 11:00–18:00
Sunday 10 November, 11:00–18:00

Free participation. No registration required. Access depending on available places.


Guided Tours & Exclusive Private Visits

Take a guided tour for an insider's look at the fair

Our tours provide an excellent introduction to the fair and are the perfect way to understand the art on display and the artists' aspirations. Discover the latest trends and deepen your art business and art collecting knowledge by joining one of the tours offered below.

Highlights
Get an overview of the fair, including the most talked-about artworks and introduction to our three gallery sections – Main Section, First Call and Take Off.

Emerging Artists
Who are the up-and-coming stars of the contemporary art world? The Emerging Artists Tour will provide you with an introduction to Luxembourg Art Week along with a special focus on the artists and young galleries in our First Call and Take Off sections. This tour should be of special interest to anyone interested in beginning an art collection and can include introductions to galleries.

Contemporary Masters
Who are the biggest names in contemporary art today? Which galleries represent them? Where can examples of their work be found? The Contemporary Masters Tour will provide you with an introduction to the fair along with a focus on established artists and big-name galleries. This tour will also provide a deeper insight into the Main Section.

Art Business
Gain a deeper understanding on how the art market and art acquisitions work with a guided tour by the art market expert Stéphanie Breydel de Groeninghe in collaboration with Ts'Art. This tour is for companies, business associations, collectors, art lovers, and beginners alike.

Public tours are offered in four languages: English, French, German and Luxembourgish. Other languages upon request (contact@luxembourgartweek.lu).

We have a limited number of tours available from Friday to Sunday during opening hours. Tours run several times each day, from 3 to 5pm, meeting at the Guided Tour desk. Please ask our tour guides if you are interested in a specific topic.

Free participation. No registration required. Access depending on available places.

This website uses cookies to analyse traffic anonymously and to help us provide you with the best experience we can. Our cookie policy provides detailed information about how and when we use cookies. By browsing our website, you are agreeing to the use of cookies. You can configure your internet browser settings to manage your cookies preferences and refuse the use of cookies.

Visiter

Ouverture au public

Vernissage
8 novembre 2019, 18:00–21:00

Horaires d'ouverture
8 novembre 2019, 11:00–21:00
9 novembre 2019, 10:30–19:30
10 novembre 2019, 10:30–18:00

Entrée libre et gratuite

Halle Victor Hugo
60, avenue Victor Hugo
L-1750 Luxembourg

Télécharger le plan de Luxembourg Art Week


Voyage & Accès

En avion

Situé au coeur de l'Europe, l'aéroport de Luxembourg propose 76 destinations en vol direct, est desservi par 15 compagnies aériennes et rayonne dans toute la Grande Région de Luxembourg et ses alentours. L'aéroport combine à la fois services de standing des grands aéroports internationaux avec le confort, l'efficacité et la commodité des aéroports régionaux. Les visiteurs peuvent ainsi rejoindre le centre de Luxembourg et la foire en 25 minutes en empruntant le bus ou le taxi.

Bus no. 16 – Arrêt Fondation Pescatore (9 minutes de marche)

Pour plus d'indications sur comment prendre le bus et le taxi à l'aéroport, vous pouvez consulter les liens suivants : Taxi | Bus

En train

Le partage de frontières communes avec la France, la Belgique et l'Allemagne fait également du Luxembourg une plateforme ferroviaire avec d'excellentes liaisons nationales et internationales dont des connexions de jour comme de nuit avec la France, la Belgique, l'Allemagne, la Suisse, l'Autriche et le Danemark. La gare centrale de Luxembourg se trouve également à 15 minutes de la Halle Victor Hugo en taxi ou en bus.

Bus no. 2 et 4 – Arrêt Lycée des Garçons (1 minute de marche)
Bus no. L10 – Arrêt Lycée Robert Schuman (5 minutes de marche)
Bus no. 1, 7, 16, 120, 144, 172, 192, 194, 195 – Arrêt Fondation Pescatore (9 minutes de marche)

En voiture

La Halle Victor Hugo est facilement accessible de l'Aéroport de Luxembourg grâce à l'autoroute (A1) et dispose de 3 parkings à proximité : Halle Victor Hugo, le Tramsschapp (300m) et le parking du Glacis (700m)

Autres recommendations

Vous pouvez réservez votre taxi sur Colux et Webtaxi
Pour consulter les horaires et trajets de bus, vous pouvez vous rendre sur mobiliteit.lu ou télécharger l'application sur votre smartphone


Kids Corner

Le Kids Corner est un espace entièrement dédié aux enfants de 5 à 12 ans. Luxembourg Art Week propose au jeune public de participer à des ateliers ludiques et créatifs pendant que leurs parents visitent la foire.

Horaires d'ouverture

Samedi 9 novembre, 11:00–18:00
Dimanche 10 novembre, 11:00–18:00

Participation gratuite et sans inscription dans la mesure des places disponibles.


Visites guidées et visites privées exclusives

Vivez la foire de l'intérieur !

Nos visites guidées permettent de vous familiariser avec la foire et de mieux comprendre les œuvres et les démarches des artistes. Découvrez les dernières tendances et approfondissez vos connaissances sur le marché de l’art en participant à l’un des parcours proposés ci-dessous.

Highlights
Cette visite guidée vous fournira un aperçu global de la foire, y compris des œuvres d’art les plus en vue, ainsi qu’une introduction aux trois sections de la foire : Main Section, First Call et Take Off.

Emerging Artists
Qui sont les stars montantes du monde de l’art contemporain ? La visite guidée « Emerging Artists », met l’accent sur les artistes et les jeunes galeries des sections First Call et Take Off. Cette visite est particulièrement intéressante pour tous ceux qui sont tentés de se lancer dans une collection d’art et comprend des rencontres avec des galeristes.

Contemporary Masters
Qui sont les plus grands noms de l’art contemporain aujourd’hui ? Quelles galeries les représentent ? Où peut-on trouver des exemples de leur travail ? La visite guidée « Contemporary Masters » met l’accent sur les artistes connus et les galeries établies. Cette visite permettra également de mieux comprendre les enjeux de la Main Section.

Art Business
Apprenez à mieux connaître le fonctionnement du marché de l’art grâce à une visite guidée menée par l’experte en marché de l'art Stéphanie Breydel de Groeninghe, en collaboration avec Ts'Art. Ce parcours s’adresse particulièrement aux entreprises et aux collectionneurs, mais aussi aux amateurs d’art de tous bords.

Les visites sont proposées en quatre langues : anglais, français, allemand et luxembourgeois.
Autres langues sur demande (contact@luxembourgartweek.lu).

Un nombre limité de visites sera organisé pendant les heures d’ouverture de la foire du vendredi au dimanche.
Les visites ont lieu plusieurs fois par jour, entre 15h et 17h.
Départ au point de rencontre des visites guidées.

Si vous êtes intéressé par un sujet spécifique, n’hésitez pas à en parler à votre guide.

Accès gratuit. Pas d’inscription requise. Participation en fonction des places disponibles.

Nous utilisons des cookies pour analyser anonymement le trafic de notre site internet et vous fournir la meilleure expérience possible. Notre politique d’utilisation des cookies fournit des informations détaillées sur la manière dont nous utilisons les cookies. En naviguant sur notre site internet, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies. Vous pouvez modifier vos préférences et refuser l’utilisation des cookies dans les paramètres de votre navigateur.