About

What is Luxembourg Art Week?


Founded in 2015, Luxembourg Art Week was born out of a desire to foster the connection between the Luxembourg art scene and the international art market. Under the leadership of its founder, Alex Reding, gallerist, Luxembourg Art Week has evolved into a two-faceted event: on one hand, a convivial fair that pays close attention to the needs and expectations of exhibitors, and on the other, a program of events offered in collaboration with national and international institutions and artists.

With a carefully curated selection, Luxembourg Art Week brings together a variety of exhibitors where internationally renowned galleries coexist with artist collectives, artist-run spaces, and regional art centers. This inclusive approach embraces both a strong local presence and a geographic reach that extends across Europe.

Collectors, gallerists and artists appreciate the relaxed and convivial atmosphere of Luxembourg Art Week and enjoy the extensive and ambitious cultural programme, including art talks, sculpture trail, performances, and more.

Luxembourg Art Week works in close relationships with major regional institutions and also benefits from the support of the Ministry of Culture and the City of Luxembourg.

By networking all interested parties—museums, art centers, galleries, collectives, as well as economic, sociocultural, and tourism stakeholders—the Luxembourg Art Week team aims to enhance the international visibility of the fair while elevating Luxembourg to the status of a premier artistic destination.

Praz Delavallade Sophie Margue 20211111 Law 258 Copie
© Sophie Margue

Selection Committee


The selection committee of the fair, appointed for a three-year period, is made up of renowned gallerists, collectors, and professionals with different backgrounds and artistic sensibilities from Luxembourg and abroad. 

  • Nathalie Berghege-Compoint, Galerie Lelong & Co.
  • Philippe Dupont, Partner, Arendt & Medernach, Arendt Art Collection
  • Marie-Noëlle Farcy, Head of Collection, Mudam
  • Frédéric de Goldschmidt, Collector
  • Marc Gubbini, Collector

The 2024 edition in figures

  • 10th edition
  • Jubilee anniversary
  • 4 and a half days of exhibition
  • Purpose-built temporary exhibition space of over 5.000sqm
  • 25.000 visitors expected
  • 80+ art galleries, artists' collectives and institutions

The 2023 edition in figures

  • 9th edition
  • 3 and a half days of exhibition
  • Purpose-built temporary exhibition space of over 5.000sqm
  • More than 22.000 visitors
  • 80+ art galleries, institutions and artists' associations
  • 33% of first coming participants
  • 3 continents / 12 represented countries
  • 85% of foreign galleries
  • Over 400 artists and 1500 artworks exhibited
  • 220+ national and international press, TV and radio coverage

À propos

Luxembourg Art Week en quelques mots


Fondée en 2015, Luxembourg Art Week est née de la volonté de favoriser la rencontre entre la scène artistique luxembourgeoise et le marché de l'art international. Sous l'impulsion de son fondateur, Alex Reding, galeriste, Luxembourg Art Week s'est développée en une manifestation à deux facettes : d’une part une foire conviviale qui prête une attention toute particulière aux besoins et aux attentes des exposants, et d’autre part un programme d’événements proposé en collaboration avec des institutions et des artistes nationaux et internationaux.

Avec une sélection soigneusement élaborée, Luxembourg Art Week réunit une variété d’exposants où galeries d’envergure internationales cohabitent avec des collectifs d’artistes, des artist-run spaces et des centres d’art régionaux. Cette approche inclusive embrasse à la fois un ancrage local fort et un rayonnement géographique s'étendant à travers toute l’Europe.  

Les collectionneurs, galeristes et artistes apprécient l'atmosphère détendue et conviviale de Luxembourg Art Week et profitent de l'étendu et ambitieux programme, comprenant des conférences, un parcours de sculptures, des performances, et plus encore.

Luxembourg Art Week travaille en étroite collaboration avec les grandes institutions régionales et bénéficie également du soutien du Ministère de la Culture et de la Ville de Luxembourg.

Par la mise en réseau de toutes les parties intéressées – musées, centres d’art, galeries, collectifs, mais aussi acteurs économiques, socioculturels et touristiques – l'équipe de Luxembourg Art Week entend développer la visibilité internationale de la foire tout en élevant le Luxembourg au rang de destination artistique de premier ordre.

Praz Delavallade Sophie Margue 20211111 Law 258 Copie
© Sophie Margue

Comité de sélection


Le comité de sélection de la foire, nommé pour trois ans, est composé de galeristes, collectionneurs et professionnels de renom avec différents parcours et sensibilités artistiques du Luxembourg et de l'étranger.

  • Nathalie Berghege-Compoint, Galerie Lelong & Co.
  • Philippe Dupont, Partner, Arendt & Medernach, Arendt Art Collection
  • Marie-Noëlle Farcy, responsable de la collection, Mudam
  • Frédéric de Goldschmidt, collectionneur
  • Marc Gubbini, collectionneur

Chiffres clés de l'édition 2024

  • 10ème édition
  • Edition jubilaire
  • 4 jours et demi d'exposition
  • Espace d'exposition temporaire spécialement conçu de plus de 5 000m2
  • 23 000 visiteurs espérés
  • 80+ galeries, collectifs d'artistes et institutions

Chiffres clés de l'édition 2023

  • 9ème édition
  • 3 jours et demi d'exposition
  • Espace d'exposition temporaire spécialement conçu de plus de 5 000m2
  • Plus de 22 000 visiteurs
  • 80+ galeries, institutions et collectifs d'artistes
  • 33% de nouveaux exposants
  • 3 continents / 12 pays représentés
  • 85% de galeries étrangères
  • Plus de 400 artistes et 1 500 oeuvres présentés
  • 220+ reportages presse, TV et radio nationales et internationales